Tuesday, April 29, 2014

New Star Wars Cast Announced

 photo f7eb1c36-7cfa-4539-9792-273245623662_zps4868a68e.jpg

Well, after months of speculation, the truth is finally out there

The Star Wars team is thrilled to announce the cast of Star Wars: Episode VII. Actors John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, and Max von Sydow will join the original stars of the saga, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Kenny Baker in the new film.

 photo 6e40a89d-4d7b-4652-a0e4-5b384af835ca_zps8e770385.png

Director J.J. Abrams says, "We are so excited to finally share the cast of Star Wars: Episode VII. It is both thrilling and surreal to watch the beloved original cast and these brilliant new performers come together to bring this world to life, once again. We start shooting in a couple of weeks, and everyone is doing their best to make the fans proud."

Star Wars: Episode VII is being directed by J.J. Abrams from a screenplay by Lawrence Kasdan and Abrams. Kathleen Kennedy, J.J. Abrams, and Bryan Burk are producing, and John Williams returns as the composer. The movie opens worldwide on December 18, 2015.

Well, they got most of the original main cast, plus Andy Serkis and Max von Sydow.

Gollum and Ming the Merciless seem like they should fit right in.


No comments: